IRSHAD Detroit Office hosts Viewing Party for Anniversary of Charter for Compassion Thursday, November 18 at 11:00 am

November 17, 2010

Coexistence, DETROIT

tedUN

Celebrate the One-Year Anniversary of the Charter for Compassion
In partnership with the Fetzer Institute
Co-Hosted by the United Nations Office for Partnerships

Thursday, November 18th

Live Webcast: www.charterforcompassion.org

11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET
8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m. PT
4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. GMT

speakers

Featuring talks on compassion from Karen Armstrong, Rev. Dr. Joan Brown Campbell, Matthieu Ricard, Imam Feisal Abdul Rauf, Chade-Meng Tan, Krista Tippett, Fred Luskin, and more.

Advertisements
, , ,

About W

Wissam, Wesley, or simply W, is an educator, writer, entrepreneur, engineer, activist, ex-Imam, humanist, liberal thinker with interest and mediocre attempt at many takes of life. A modern confused Renaissance man, who uses doubt as a path for emancipation and science as a road towards enlightenment.

View all posts by W

CONNECT TO IRSHAD

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: